Rockland County, NY

Rockland County is located in the Downstate New York area and is an hour and a half drive or train ride from midtown Manhattan. The Rockland county seat is New City. Rockland County is bordered by Orange County to the northwest, Putnam County to the northeast, Westchester County to the east, Passaic County, New Jersey to the west and Bergen County, New Jersey to the south.

Domus Appraisals has been the premier Rockland County residential and commercial property appraiser since 1971.


Rockland County contains no cities


Clarkstown, Haverstraw, Orangetown, Ramapo, Stony Point


Airmont, Chestnut Ridge, Grand View-on-Hudson, Haverstraw, Hillburn, Kaser, Montebello, New Hempstead, New Square, Nyack, Piermont, Pomona, Sloatsburg, South Nyack, Spring Valley, Suffern, Upper Nyack, Wesley Hills, West Haverstraw


Central Nyack, Garnerville, Jones Point, Palisades, Rockland Lake, Tallman, Tomkins Cove

Census Designated Places

Bardonia, Blauvelt, Congers, Hillcrest, Monsey, Mount Ivy, Nanuet, New City, Orangeburg, Pearl River, Sparkill, Stony Point, Tappan, Thiells, Valley Cottage, Viola, West Nyack

Useful Link